ice wreaths

• Topic
  • junxtapositionjunxtaposition #44246

well, since the temps have dropped and sent us about 8" snow, it’s time to make our ice wreaths. they are so cool..and if it stays cold they last. you fill old bunt cake pans with water, (and you are supposed to use greens, berries, sticks, whatever..but we like ours plain) set them outside to freeze, run water over them and pop out the ice and hang. voila ! ice wreath ! the kids love ’em.

[attachment id=14783,2399] [attachment id=14783,2400]

• Discussion
  •  Anonymous #78020

I was just at SA for the New Year’s Day 1/2 off sale. Some lady picked up one of those cake pans that look likes a football stadium and asked what the ugly thing was. I studied it for a minute and gave it back to her… “HHHHHMMMMMMM” I said, “It might make a nice cake for some football players… it might make a nice out door ice wreath… Then again, it might must make a nice place for the fairies to play in the yard come spring.” She shook her head and said, “Now I never would have thought of that.” Then I picked up a butt pan for 60 cents and said now this one has possibilities too. I did make ice up in ones that have trees in a circle and put them in my mother’s yard for Christmas. The grand kids love it. I wonder if ice totem poles would work? May your grandkids think you are awesome and may you die before they figure it out… Happy New Year

•  Anonymous #77935

Oh Mom I bet that one will look really pretty.. besure to post pics of you butt pan wreath..LOL

•  Anonymous #77928

found one. already in the freezer with some silk poinsettas

•  Anonymous #77902